A Bit of a Rant…

O.k. Yes, I have been feeling really positive and happy, but something has been on my mind and I am going to let loose a little here.

Several times a week I browse other WordPress blogs. Usually I search “Healthy Living” to find those who are on similar journeys, inspiration, and to offer support. Lately I have been coming across too much of something I don’t like:

PEOPLE WHO ARE PRACTICALLY STARVING THEMSELVES!

The blog I read seconds before writing this was about a woman who is weighing herself each morning, aiming to lose a pound or so a day! She is having nothing but tea for breakfast! Others are loading up on empty calories, doing fad diets, my face is scrunching up as I write this.

I understand where these people are coming from, I do. But please, let’s do it healthfully! Eat Eat Eat! Eat the good stuff, consult a nutritionist, get your body moving, get a therapist if you have to!

Please pass it on! NO MORE STARVING YOURSELF!!!

There, phew! Thanks for listening 🙂

5 thoughts on “A Bit of a Rant…

  1. ha ha! I was going to say, “stop aiming that at me!” but then I realized a) I don’t write a blog with that theme and b) it only FEELS like I’m starving myself because I keep wanting sugar! LOL well you are a wise woman and you will do well. I think you should do something colossally celebratory for the momentous occasion of you fitting into that shirt you were saving for ten years. I look forward to such a day myself. So far this has been a year of getting goals met, more or less. I am waiting for the dragon’s roar (this year of the dragon is supposed to be a bounty for me) but I see it is roaring for you. Good stuff.

  2. I totally agree with you. I am getting so annoyed at blogs…

    In the meantime, I like your blog and positive attitude. would love to see what a day of eats is like for you for inspiration.

Leave a Reply

